David is passionate about telling arresting stories that move audiences. He loves shaping an original visual aesthetic which supports each script and the director’s vision of it.

 

Mostly he enjoys making versatile work with passionate people who love the job as much as he does. He is known for lighting quickly and working with a sensitive approach, which puts performance first. He is always hungry to bring each story to life in a fresh, exciting way.

During lockdown David has worked on a variety of commercials remotely, by using a live feed while shooting at home with his kit, and guiding others in their own homes - even working with crew in the USA. It's reassuring and empowering discovering just how much is possible by adapting in order to continue creating work.

direct

+44 (0) 7748506893

davidpimm@gmail.com

  • Instagram

 

+44 (0)20 7287 4450

features

Rosa Romero - rosa@casarotto.co.uk

tv drama

Kate Bloxham - kate@casarotto.co.uk

Emma Trounson - emma@casarotto.co.uk

Amy Davies - amy@casarotto.co.uk

commercials

Lucie Llewellyn - lucie@casarotto.co.uk

James Dawson - james@casarotto.co.uk

© 2020 | David Pimm