I'm passionate about telling arresting stories that move audiences. Shaping an original visual aesthetic which supports each script and the director’s vision is where I'm at home.

 

Mostly I enjoy making versatile work with passionate people who love the job as much as I do. I'm known for lighting quickly and working with a sensitive approach, which puts performance first. It's a joy to bring each story to life in a fresh, exciting way.

During lockdown I've worked on a variety of commercials remotely, by using a live feed while shooting at home with the camera package I own. It's also been possible to guide others in their own home, even working with crew in the USA. It's been great finding smart solutions to continue creating. 

direct

+44 (0) 7748506893

davidpimm@gmail.com

 

+44 (0)20 7287 4450

features

Rosa Romero - rosa@casarotto.co.uk

tv drama

Kate Bloxham - kate@casarotto.co.uk

Emma Trounson - emma@casarotto.co.uk

Amy Davies - amy@casarotto.co.uk

commercials

Lucie Llewellyn - lucie@casarotto.co.uk

James Dawson - james@casarotto.co.uk

  • Instagram

© 2020 | David Pimm

Cinematographer based in London